My bride Uchechi,

Uchechi and I went to the same secondary school Marist comprehensive academy Uturu, Abia state. I left after JSS 3 Uchechi completed her SS there. For many years we haven’t been in contact so I was surprised when I received a facebook message from Uchechi informing me of her upcoming wedding. I visited her to do a trial makeup but it was more like visiting a friend you haven’t seen in a while.

Guess what! She was eight months pregnant. And pregnancy has its effects on the skin. However I was ready to make my friend look beautiful on her day. I love doing trial makeup for my brides because for one I get to see my bride face to face so that I can determine her kind of skin so as to know which products I will use.

Uchechi was a mixture of oily and combination skin because of her pregnancy so I made sure to moisturize her face before priming with a Mary Kay foundation primer. I used a Marykaytimewise foundation bronze 4 then an Iman oil blotting powder (deep medium). I used these two combination of foundation and powder because she had skin discolouration due to pregnancy. I concealed the blemishes around her neck area with LA girl concealer in chestnut. I used a light brown by Mary-Kate and Ashley glam eyeshadow and for the lips MAC Ruby woo lipstick.

My hairstylist also did an amazing bridal wrap using her braids. It was a rainy day, my bride arrived church very on time. Church service was at 8.30am yes 8.30am. I am sure you are wondering how I and my hair stylist were able to prepare the bride so early. We spent the night at the brides place. Anything to keep our brides happy and content!

 

 

Leave a Reply

